Cuba 2012

In August 2012, my family and I went on holiday to Cuba! It was an amazing experience as I hadn’t been to Cuba before and I was excited for the Cuban Summer unlike the Scottish Summer!

IMG_5436

We had a few hours to kill once we landed, so we thought we’d check out the resort. It felt like we were on a tropical island. To go from 10 degrees to 32 degrees took a bit of getting used to; it was more the humidity than the heat that we had to get used to.

IMG_5452.JPG

As we couldn’t get changed into our swim suits and we were all positively dying because of the heat, we decided to make the most of it and jump into the sea. It was quite refreshing not going to lie.

IMG_2957
One thing I realised about Cuba was that there is history wherever you go. The buildings are beautiful and the cars, really are something else.

IMG_2843.JPG

The views are magnificent if you know where to go!

Screen Shot 2017-03-12 at 20.47.49.png

We went to see a dolphin show and it was amazing! We got to feed them and thankfully they didn’t bite my hand!

pix_1897675 - edited.jpg

If you have a chance to go snorkelling when you are on holiday I would definitely recommend it! I was scared at first to go that far out into the sea, but once I was out there I got the adrenaline rush!

IMG_5468.JPG

We decided to go on an excursion to an island! That was the day, that I tanned so much, I was literally unrecognisable! Aside from the tanning, it was a great tour and they had good food, which is always important!

Of course, no holiday isn’t complete without a little souvenir shopping! Cuba is an amazing country to buy souvenirs because they have so many little markets where they sell handmade gifts and paintings. It is a very artistic country, what I mean by that is: the buildings are so pretty, the cars make you feel like you are in another world, the views are scenic, the people are so friendly  and to me that is what makes a holiday! The culture is incorporated into everything you see and hear and it truly was an amazing holiday!

This was the holiday that made me want to explore the world and see what else is out there! Hope you enjoyed my first travel blog!

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Leave a Reply

